These Days Continue

These Days Continue (http://www.thesedayscontinue.org/index.php)
-   nDMBc (http://www.thesedayscontinue.org/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   Official Vinyl/Record Player Thread (http://www.thesedayscontinue.org/showthread.php?t=205761)

MaLaKaS 06-01-2013 05:17 PM

Official Vinyl/Record Player Thread

Does this thread already exist? If not, is there any interest in this discussion? I am new to the scene and want to learn discuss different records & audio systems.

Mitch 06-01-2013 07:16 PM

I would have been all over this discussion in the early 80's. I rocked a nice turntable back then. Nowadays, nah.

MaLaKaS 06-01-2013 08:51 PM

I'm listening to an original analog "Revolver" this evening on my uncle's system. I'm blown away by the sound, compared to cd.

sean52692 06-01-2013 11:01 PM

compared to flacs with good headphones?

blrobl 06-01-2013 11:18 PM

Started collecting a few years ago. I might be at 200 or so. I'll post some of my recent finds. I don't necessarily collect 'new ' releases. I missed out on DMB, Pearl Jam, etc. I go for the classics. I love hitting thrift stores, craigslist, garage sales, ebay, and more.

Monk 06-02-2013 07:59 AM

My wife just ordered a Pro-Ject Debut III turntable for me for my birthday. Can't wait to get it set up!

MaLaKaS 06-02-2013 01:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Monk (Post 6958905)
My wife just ordered a Pro-Ject Debut III turntable for me for my birthday. Can't wait to get it set up!

I'll have to look this one up. I want a system that can hook up to my tv as well.

mja271 06-02-2013 02:02 PM

Big vinyl fan. I've been building my collection the last few years. Discogs is a great inventory site if you're looking for a nice organized way to build a list of what you have online. Highly recommend checking it out.

I'm looking to pick up the new Daft Punk and The National records sometime soon.

Monk 06-02-2013 09:45 PM